A Day To Remember: You’re Welcome Review

A Day To Remember’s latest album, You’re Welcome, is a return to form for the band. After a few years of experimenting with their sound, they’ve come back with an album that will please their longtime fans.

Checkout this video:


A Day To Remember: You’re Welcome is the seventh studio album by American rock band A Day To Remember, released on November 20, 2020. The album was announced on October 1, 2020, along with the release of the lead single “Degenerates”. It is the band’s first album in five years, following Common Courtesy (2013).

The album received generally positive reviews from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream publications, the album received an average score of 78, based on seven reviews.

You’re Welcome debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with 135,000 album-equivalent units, of which 121,000 were pure sales. It is the band’s second US number-one album.

The Album

A Day to Remember’s album, You’re Welcome, is the band’s seventh studio album. It was released on November 15th, 2019. The album was produced by Andrew Wade and Jeremy McKinnon.

The first single off the album, “Degenerates”, was released on August 19th, 2019. The second single, “Resentment”, was released on October 24th, 2019.

The album received positive reviews from critics. AllMusic gave the album 4 out of 5 stars and said that the album is “a potent reminder of why A Day to Remember are one of the most successful and respected bands in modern rock.” you can read the full review here: https://www.allmusic.com/album/youre-welcome-mw0003338849

The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 119,000 equivalent units in its first week of release. This became the band’s second number-one album on the chart.

The Band

A Day to Remember is an American rock band from Ocala, Florida, founded in 2003 by singer Jeremy McKinnon, guitarist Tom Denney, and drummer Bobby Scruggs. They are mainly known for their unusual amalgamation of metalcore and pop punk. The band currently consists of McKinnon, rhythm guitarist Neil Westfall, bassist Josh Woodard, percussionist Alex Shelnutt, and lead guitarist Kevin Skaff.

The Songs

The album has a total of eleven songs, most of which are under three minutes long. The songs are fast paced and catchy, with subject matter ranging from party anthems to love songs. The production is top notch, with each instrument sounding crisp and clear. The overall atmosphere of the album is light and fun, making it perfect for summertime listening.

Opening track “You’re Welcome” sets the tone for the rest of the album, with its upbeat energy and positive message. Other standouts include “We’re All Young”, “Summertime”, and ” Dance With Me Tonight”. If you’re looking for a feel-good album to help you forget your troubles, look no further than A Day To Remember’s You’re Welcome.

The Lyrics

In the song, the lyrics talk about a day that was so great, and the speaker wants to relive it. He tells his friends that he had the best day ever, and he wants to tell them all about it. But his friends don’t want to hear about it, because they’re busy living their own lives. The speaker doesn’t understand why his friends don’t want to share in his happiness, but he continues to tell them about his day anyway.

The Music

The You’re Welcome album by A Day To Remember is, in my opinion, a pretty good album. I would compare its musical style to that of bands such as Blink 182, Green Day, and Sum 41. It has a pop-punk sound with some metalcore influences. I think that the production value is pretty good and the instruments are all mixed well together. The guitar work is solid and the drumming is also quite good. The vocal performances are decent, but I think that they could have been better. Overall, I would say that this is a good album and I would recommend it to fans of pop-punk and metalcore music.

The Message

A Day To Remember’s newest album “You’re Welcome” is full of singles that are sure to be hits. The record contains a message that is both powerful and necessary. It’s a call to arms for the younger generation, one that tells them to never give up and to keep fighting for what they believe in. The band has never sounded better, and this album is proof that they are still at the top of their game.

The Critics

The Critics:
“A Day to Remember: You’re Welcome” is a well-acted and emotionally honest film that should resonate with a wide range of viewers. It’s a touching and often funny portrait of one man’s journey to accept himself and find happiness.”

“The film is a moving and often funny portrait of one man’s journey to accept himself and find happiness. It’s a story that will resonate with a wide range of viewers.”

The Fans

The Fans: You’re Welcome is the third studio album by American rock band A Day to Remember, released on November 15, 2010 through Epitaph Records. The album was produced by Chad Gilbert, Jeremy McKinnon and Andrew Wade. The album is the band’s first release on a major label, after signing to Epitaph in 2009.

Critical reception for The Fans: You’re Welcome has been mostly positive. AllMusic awarded the album 4 out of 5 stars, writing that “Even with a few missteps, The Fans: You’re Welcome is a riotous good time that will please old and new fans alike.” Rock Sound gave the album an 8 out of 10 score, writing that “If you want anthemic gang-vocal laden choruses, bone-crunching breakdowns and guitar solos this side of Via Chicago then quite simply, this record has your name written all over it.” Alternative Press also gave the album 4 out of 5 stars and wrote that “All in all, it’s 13 tracks of adrenaline-fueled fun.”

The Future

As “A Day To Remember: You’re Welcome” is the future, it’s difficult to ascertain what the reviews will be like. The album features a variety of songs that are sure to please fans of the band, as well as those who are new to their music. However, only time will tell if the album will be well-received by the public and critics alike.

Scroll to Top